My Favorite Curry…


I’ve posted about Katie’s curry recipe several times (version one and two), but that’s because it is sooooo good! I’ve made it yet again, much closer to Katie’s version this time. It was great because it has helped me clean out more of my freezer supply and I used up the last of my basmati rice… Woohoo! Maybe my pantry will be consumed in time! ๐Ÿ™‚

For my third delicious consumption of this awesome recipe…

  1. I roasted a sweet potato while my basmati rice was cooking.
  2. For the non-dairy milk and broth I used:
      1 (13.66 oz) can coconut milk
      2 cups coconut water
      ~1 1/2 tsp. better than bouillon vegetable base
  3. Then I doubled the curry, dried garlic, salt & tomato paste, since I was doubling up the liquid portion.
  4. For the veggies I used:
      1 1/4 bags of frozen onions
      3 red bell peppers
      1 bag frozen broccoli
      1 bag frozen green beans
      2/3 bunch of purple kale, chopped

It made about 6-8 servings.

Oh my, Katie, I really love this curry! It’s AWESOME! Thanks so much for posting the recipe! And thanks for creating a recipe that used up so much of my freezer stash! ๐Ÿ™‚

Go. Make. This. Curry. Now!
~nic

4 replies to “My Favorite Curry…

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star