Good News, Everyone…

Hello Squirrel fans!

I have a few announcements…

First and foremost, Happy Blog-anniversary to The Auspicious Squirrel… it’s been 4 years! Wow! 🙂

When I started this blog I was on a journey, both on my path to veganism and on a path of self-awareness. I’m happy to say that I’ve been doing well on both counts. I’m still a vegan and I’ve finally found what I’m good at and love doing… Photography! I’ve just finished a two-year certificate program in photography! Wahoo!!! 🙂

Which brings me to my next announcement, I’m starting another blog… one that focuses more on photography. I’m hoping to do more “how did you do that” type posts. And of course continuing to showcase my photography as I progress and experiment. The Auspicious Squirrel was originally intended to share vegan recipes, then it got a bit personal, and then my interests changed to photography. But I always felt that this blog was for food and personal stuff… I want to have a different blog for the photography stuff, a place where I can stretch my wings and not be bogged down by the thought that this is a food blog.

I hope that my subscribers will follow me on my new blog as well… I’m still planning to keep this blog open for food and personal stuff, but I won’t be blogging here as often…

Which brings me to my fourth announcement… I have an online store! I’ll be spending quite a bit of time getting it set up and getting it off the ground. It’s a place where you can purchase prints of my photographs! I’m so excited!

I had hoped to tell you my new blog’s address, but I ran into a few snags and it isn’t ready yet, hopefully by Wednesday it will be ready to launch.

In the meantime, I thought I’d share some food with you. This is a food blog after all! 🙂

I’m not claiming that I invented this, it is merely a reminder that it is good and we should all do it more often… Fresh Fruit in Oatmeal!

I took one nectarine, cut it into bite-sized pieces… added a couple of dashes of cinnamon, 1/2 Tbsp. brown sugar, ~1/2 Tbsp. margarine (I used Soy Garden)… then made one serving of oats (1 cup water, 1/2 cup old fashioned oats, pinch of salt – on the stove).

nectarines with cinnamon and brown sugar

The hot oats melt the margarine and sugar, and warms up the fruit… sooooo good!

oats with nectarines

Well, I’ve got a lot of work to do to get that other blog ready for launch… wish me luck!

Until next time…
~nic

One thought on “Good News, Everyone…

  1. Pingback: It is my great pleasure to announce… | The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

