Flowers and Bees…

If you’ve been reading my blog long, then you know I have a fear of bees (and wasps).

For my latest project, I actually went out seeking bees to photograph. One, to continue to work on desensitizing myself, and two, to continue to find my photographic voice (I like photographing ‘the details’). Originally I was going to photograph “sleeping flowers”, but then I saw a bee and changed my project to “bees on flowers”.

I went out four mornings in a row, these are my favorites from the first morning. Enjoy!

orange flower

purple bud

bee on purple cone flower

bee near orange honeysuckle

bee on pink hawthorn flower

Until next time…
~nic

One thought on “Flowers and Bees…

  1. Pingback: Flowers and Bees, Part 2 (with surprise guests)… | The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

