Eagle…

Originally I was looking at this picture from a “did I get it in focus” point of view… but the more I look at it, the more I wonder why I don’t like it.

I looked at another picture I took within the same time frame and it finally dawned on me why this picture bothers me…

eagle

Apparently eagles can turn their heads around farther than I expected and my photo is just jarring to the eyes to see the head in such a strange position. The chest of the eagle is towards the left of the photo (you can tell by the wing), yet the eagle can look towards the right (its back).

What do you think, does this photo bother you too?

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

