OK, One More…

Mar 08, 2013, 9:52 AM
EF180mm f/3.5L Macro USM @ 180.0 mm
f/4.5 1/320s ISO 100

OK, I couldn’t resist putting up one more post from my theme series

I don’t really know where these would fit, Macro perhaps?

The yellow flowers are actually really small. The wind was blowing just enough that getting a tack sharp photo with my 180mm macro lens was rather difficult. It’s softer than I would like, but it has grown on me. Maybe it would make a good desktop background?

This little bee decided to hitch a ride on my car windshield. If you know me at all, you know that I’m actually afraid of bees and wasps. I don’t go around poking wasps, but I have been trying to desensitize myself around bees.

Case in point, this little bee hung on for quite a few miles. When I got to a place where I could park, because let’s be honest I wasn’t paying attention to the road, I got out my 180mm macro lens and slowly crept up on the little guy, taking photos as I got closer. He (I assume) just stayed there staring at me. My heart was racing, and I got as close as I dared. Pretty cool shot, if I do say myself.

I was more than happy to end the photo session and put my camera away. I went into a store and when I returned I was glad to see that the bee had left! 🙂

Mar 08, 2013, 11:08 AM
EF180mm f/3.5L Macro USM @ 180.0 mm
f/6.3 1/320s ISO 200

Until next time…
~nic

P.S. Don’t forget to help me decide which photos of Sweetie to submit to the calendar contest. Go vote now! 🙂 Voting ends March 20th.

One thought on “OK, One More…

  1. Pingback: Phoning It In (yellow flower)… | The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

