Woman in White…

I mentioned this a few posts ago, and I wanted to get back to it. While out taking photos for class I came across this woman in the water. I was moved by the beauty of the scene. My assignment had me exploring different focal lengths. These are my favorites… enjoy. 🙂

focal length 105 mm

focal length 105 mm

focal length 35 mm

focal length 35 mm

focal length 60.0 mm

focal length 60.0 mm

By the way, if you are wondering what she is holding… it’s a lantern.

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Woman in White…

    • Susan – Thanks so much! One of my classmates made a similar suggestion… she said I should have a dog washing business with a pet photo studio attached. Then I could display all my photos on the wall of the bathing area. Heehee.

      Actually, I’m still exploring what I want to take photos of/about… with each class I push myself beyond my comfort zone and explore new ideas and techniques. Ultimately, I do want to be a photographer as a profession, I’m just not sure which direction it will lead me. Animals are definitely a big part of my personality, so it isn’t too far of a stretch to see me as a pet photographer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

