I’ve Come A Long Way, Baby…

I needed to find one of my old photos for class to show an example of using shutter speed as my main priority of the Exposure Triangle*. I found a photo of a hummingbird coming in for a landing that I posted back in Sept. 26, 2011

I looked at the photo and thought, “Whoa! I can fix that better in post”. And so, I found the RAW image and made a few tweaks to bring up the colors better. Voila…

hummingbird

It’s crazy cool how much I’ve learned in the last 1 1/2 years. πŸ™‚

Until next time…
~nic

*The Exposure Triangle is ISO, aperture, and shutter speed… the changing of one determines the value of the other two. The photographer can keep the same exposure using reciprocity, making the photo change in depth of field (aperture), blur motion (shutter speed), or heighten sensitivity of the sensor (ISO).

2 thoughts on “I’ve Come A Long Way, Baby…

Leave a Reply

