What A Difference A Day Makes…

We had a fun assignment in my photography class this past week. Take a scene and photograph it at different times of day over a week. I only had two days where I could shoot, so I choose to photograph my scene 4 times each day over those two days, giving me 8 photos to compare.

Wow! Not only the time of day makes a difference, but so does coming back on a different day. The first day I shot, it was overcast, there was a heavy marine layer, and it was threatening to rain all day long. The second day, it rained off and on, and I was able to take photos during the dry times. One of my classmates’ comments about my photos was, “what a difference a day makes”. It’s so true!

It seems obvious now, but I hadn’t really made time of day, and coming back another day something in my workflow. Now I see how important it is. Enjoy!

Day 1

641a-Sunrise

641a-Sunrise

1134a-Midday

1134a-Midday

1637p-Sunset

1637p-Sunset

1710p-Sunset

1710p-Sunset

Day 2

717a-Sunrise

717a-Sunrise

955a-Mid-morning

955a-Mid-morning

1210p-Midday

1210p-Midday

1730p-Sunset

1730p-Sunset

Until next time…
~nic

One thought on “What A Difference A Day Makes…

  1. Pingback: Different Day/ Different Time = Different Light… | The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

