Abstract…

I’ve been trying to prepare myself for classes this quarter. One class, if you haven’t guessed, is about photographic lighting (see my last few posts); the other is an intro class to graphic design and digital media. This second course’s prerequisite is the knowledge of Illustrator. I know a little bit but would like to know more before the course starts. So if you’ve been wondering where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to, now you know. 😉

There are only a few things I can draw from memory, one of those things is Snoopy’s head. Ever since I was a kid, I’ve been able to draw this in just a few strokes. I needed something to practice some new techniques on and just drew this head and then started coloring it while I learned about live paint, color groups, and harmony rules.

What came about from all this playing around is a kinda neat abstract of Snoopy. Enjoy. 🙂

abstract_snoopy

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

