The Little Things…

I find myself fascinated by the tiny things we tend to overlook in our everyday lives.

I kept seeing leaf skeletons, and I’d think ‘this would make a neat photo’…
macro leaf skeleton

aperture: ƒ/11.0
shutter: 1/25
iso: 100
lens: EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM
focal length: 180mm

On rainy days, I have seen these big leaves with waterdrops stuck in the little hairs on them. I thought the waterdrops on the hairy leaf was really neat, especially since the waterdrops are so tiny…
macro leaf w/ water drops

aperture: ƒ/11.0
shutter: 1/125
iso: 100
lens: EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM
focal length: 180mm

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

