Ladybug!…

Wow! I’m always amazed at how fast time flies by… it seems like only yesterday I was preparing for my final printing project. Yet, it would seem that a week or two has passed. Oops.

Getting back to some macro photography, I have some photos of a ladybug I thought you all would enjoy.

Around the end of September, I bought a container of ladybugs because I had some aphids to get rid of and ladybugs are great for that… but try as I might (spritzing the plants with water everyday), I was not able to make a home suitable for ladybugs. All the ladybugs eventually flew away to greener (or buggier) pastures (or plants). I did, however, catch a glimpse of one last straggler before he/she flew away too. On the plus side, all the aphids are gone too! 🙂

Enjoy!

aperture: ƒ/4.0
shutter: 1/100
iso: 800
lens: EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM
focal length: 180mm

aperture: ƒ/4.0
shutter: 1/125
iso: 400
lens: EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM
focal length: 180mm

aperture: ƒ/4.0
shutter: 1/400
iso: 1600
lens: EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM
focal length: 180mm

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

