Watermelon Bird-feeder…

My class this quarter has me creating composites. Which means, taking two or more photographs and making them look like one photograph, with the effort toward making it look as ‘real’ as possible (even if it’s a fantasy concept).

When I was trying to come up with something to do for my assignment, my friend mentioned that she thought I was good at photographing food. My mind went immediately to the watermelon in my refrigerator. At this time, I was also goofing around with my new ring flash and taking photos of hummingbirds… soon an idea came to mind. I thought it would be fun to replace the hummingbird feeder with a watermelon.

This is what I eventually came up with…

I like it.

I got pretty good reviews from my fellow classmates (and my instructor liked it as well).

What do you think?

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Watermelon Bird-feeder…

Leave a Reply

