Quick Stirfry…

I’ve been really busy lately, and I’ve found some cool ways to make some great meals quickly without sacrificing my time. Look no further than your friendly freezer section. There are all kinds of vegetable mixes without additives, just good ol’ produce frozen in a bag. That way you get to control the ingredients.

I’ve also found rice in the freezer section, Brown Jasmine rice (my favorite). The rice heats up in the microwave in just 3 minutes… which is great because the 50 minute rice just hasn’t been plausible lately.

I had a great lunch today using this philosophy and thought I’d share it with you. It only takes just a few ingredients to make a great meal.

I made the rice last night and had about 1/2 leftover (the individual packets serve two in the brand I bought). Last night when I made the rice I added a splash of soy sauce. Today, I combined the leftover soy-sauce-brown-rice with frozen veggies, some Asian sauces, a dash of garlic powder and black pepper, and some unsalted peanuts.

The frozen vegetable blends I chose were; California Blend (cauliflower, broccoli, and carrots) and Southwestern Blend (red & green bell peppers and onions).

For the sauces, I went with Annie Chung’s Kung Pao and Thai Peanut, yes, both of them.

My lunch was done in less than 10 minutes!

And it was delicious!

Come on, you know you want some! :)

Q: Do you have any meal time-savers to share?

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

