Flowers…

It wasn’t my intention to let my blogging lapse so long (three weeks, eep). I was studying for a (history of photography) final when I last wrote. There was a week between that final and the beginning of my next set of classes where I took some down time. Now I’m about to start my second week of classes. Honestly, I don’t know how the time when by so quickly.

I don’t have a whole lot to report, but I do have some great new photos to show off. With each class I take I learn so much, I feel like my skills improve greatly with each instructor’s guidance. My class went to a botanical garden for a field trip this weekend, and I ended up with some really great flower photos which I hope you enjoy as much as I do.

I forgot to take note of what the flowers were called, extra points if you can name them for me. :)

I used my 50mm macro lens for these (click to enlarge)…

I used my 70-300mm telephoto lens for these (click to enlarge)…

I was playing around with focal point on these two (click to enlarge)…

This morning I spotted a snail on a flower and ran inside to get my macro lens (click to enlarge)…

That’s pretty much what I’ve been up to, just reading about photography and practicing photography.

Until next time…
~nic

4 thoughts on “Flowers…

Leave a Reply

