Oh Yeah! Ravioli…


It’s no secret that broccoli is one of my favorite foods.

So I was intrigued when I found this recipe, Ravioli with Broccoli in Coconut Sauce (p.76), in a new cookbook purchase, The 4-ingredient Vegan by Maribeth Abrams.

What’s not to like? Coconut milk, broccoli, butternut squash ravioli, and peanuts. YUM!

I made a small error in my portions of these ingredients (my ravioli package was about 1/2 the size of the recipe amount), but it worked out for the best because I like it extra saucy when it comes to pasta. I also added a bit of better than bouillon vegetable base to the coconut milk (~1 tsp).

We loved this recipe, and it only took about 20 minutes to make, win-win! I’ve added this to my ‘go-to’ meals for the future.

** For those interested in my personal life… I’m finishing up another paper that’s due tomorrow. As for last week’s projects, I finished my paper and I think I did well; I feel pretty confident of my answers on the quiz; and my slide-show was a hit with the class, and more importantly with the instructor. He asked if he could show it to his future classes as an example, what an honor! :D

Q: What’s your favorite food? Have you tried it in a new way lately?

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Oh Yeah! Ravioli…

Leave a Reply

