Eye of the Tiger…


I can’t even tell you the number of times I’ve listened to that song in the last few weeks…

♫ …risin’ up, back on the streets… ♫

I’ve been working on a slide show for my photography class. Originally, I covered a marathon and was going to use “Chariots of Fire”. But my photos and the story were incomplete. I felt I could do better.

♫ …went the distance, now I’m back on my feet… ♫

So, very recently, I attended another race. This time a triathlon, and I took 800 photos. I have since whittled them down to 64 photos (that is the number at the time of this writing, it was 81 photos, then 74 photos… it’s a work in progress).

♫ …you trade your passion for glory… ♫

On my way home from the race, “Eye of the Tiger” came on the radio and I thought that would be perfect!

♫ …now I’m not gonna stop… ♫

So here I am listening to “Eye of the Tiger” over and over, trying to get certain photos at specific beats of the music or lyrics of the song. I don’t hate the song yet, but soon I’ll probably be dreaming about it.

♫ …face to face, out in the heat, hangin’ tough, stayin’ hungry… ♫

I’ve been pretty busy lately, next week I have a 4-page paper due, a quiz, and this slide show I’m working on is also due.

♫ …they stack the odds, still we take to the street, for the kill with the skill to survive… ♫

I am certifiably procrastinating at this point (by blogging 😛 ). I really should be writing that paper, it’s due Monday. Eep.

♫ …just a man and his will to survive… ♫

I just thought I’d check in and tell you all I’m fine. And share a sneak peak of my favorite photo from the triathlon. And yes, this is definitely in the slide show.

♫ …the eye of the tiger… ♫

♫ …the eye of the tiger… ♫

Until next time…
~nic

Lyrics are from “Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor (1982)

3 thoughts on “Eye of the Tiger…

  1. This is a really great photo, nic! Glad to hear that you guys are fine. You are taking some great pictures. Pace yourself and take care……..pam

  2. Pingback: Oh Yeah! Ravioli… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

