40…


It’s official… I’m 40. Eep.

I don’t have any wisdom to impart, as I’m sure you are well aware, on your birthday you generally feel the same as you did day before.

I didn’t have a list of must-dos before I turned 40. And to be quite honest it kind of snuck up on me, all of a sudden 40 was only a few months away, then a few weeks, and now it’s here. Well actually, I guess it technically was yesterday, although it will be a reality for the next 364 days.

Celebrations started early, we pretty much considered the weekend my birthday, and honestly the whole month is mine. 😉 We had take-out, ate lots of chocolate, watched movies, and we even made it to the beach. It was a fun weekend.

I’ve been thinking about a scene from a really funny show from the UK called ‘Coupling’ lately. Check out times 3:32-4:16 and 4:58-6:01… Enjoy! 🙂

Until next time…
~nic

4 thoughts on “40…

  1. I like the spanish subtitles 🙂 I’ve heard about that show and think I will need to check it out some more on Netflix. That old woman is funny, it’s like she had the knife in after telling the girl she looked like her when she was younger and just turned it a little more when she said 40. Happy belated birthday-sounds like this wknd was a fun celebration!

  2. Happy month late belated birthday!! There’s been so much going on I forgot, sorry. I bet you still look and act like you were in the thirties.

Leave a Reply

