Inspired By Others…


I recently purchased a bunch of little cuties… very small oranges.

Then my friend gave me some more cuties, only her’s were a little bigger than mine. We swapped and now we both have some of both varieties. 🙂

Now what to do with all those oranges?

Obviously, eat them. But I was looking for something a bit different.

Then it just so happened that Alison blogged about an Orange Creamsicle Smoothie. It gave me an idea!

I didn’t have yogurt, but I did have bananas which can make a smoothie creamy.

And so, I had a great idea for all those cuties… but you’ll need a high powered blender (I have a vitamix) or a food processor for this one. Alternatively, you could juice the oranges first.

Orange Creamsicle Smoothie
inspired by Mama’s Weeds
Yeild: 1 serving

☀ 1 cup soy milk
☀ 1 banana (frozen banana would work great too!)
☀ 2 small oranges (or 5-6 very small oranges, or 1 regular orange), peeled and checked for seeds

Blend all ingredients. Enjoy!

Thanks, Alison! This was a great pre-dinner treat, and also a great morning smoothie! 🙂

Q: What has someone inspired you to do lately?

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Inspired By Others…

  1. Very nice!! I think banana is a great non dairy substitute, I can’t believe I waited so long to put oranges in smoothies. Yours look really good, I’m off to make myself another one these right now!

Leave a Reply

