Hummingbird PiP…


Can you believe it’s already December?! My 40th birthday is only a month a way, meep.

You know the big 4-0 is usually celebrated with some grand gesture. A mid-life crisis type event. But to tell you the truth, I don’t feel like what I imagined 40 would be like. For my birthday, I’m going to be perfectly content playing with Sweetie and spending time with my taste-tester… really what more could I want? 🙂

I know it’s only been 11 days since I brought Sweetie home, but my life is so much fuller now. I can’t even begin to explain what she has done for us. We were so empty after Little-bit and Floofy passed away. We tried to fill our time with work, school, and TV. But I don’t think we really realized how much we needed a fuzzy friend in our lives until we brought her home and laughter filled our home (and hearts) again.

We don’t usually give gifts to each other on a specific day, if we need (want) something we just get it, we don’t wait for some holiday to get it. That said, Sweetie is definitely worth all the presents one would receive for Christmas and their Birthday. You other winter babies know what I’m talking about. And if gifts were given for Thanksgiving, well, she’s worth those gifts too! 😀

So Happy (early) Birthday, Christmas, and Thanksgiving to me. 😀 Thanks Honey, she’s perfect.

Ok, let’s get back to the next installment of my photography class homework. For this assignment we were to make a picture-in-picture (PiP). I used one of my favorite photos of a hummingbird.

I color corrected it a bit, and then went crazy with all the things we had learned in class, inner and outer glow, fading, canvas size, color picker, you name it. I had a ton of fun making this one, and I’m really proud of it. I hope you enjoy it.

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

