Apple Cake Diptych…


I know I’ve been a bit absent from the blogging world this month, lots of things have been happening behind the scenes around here. Like going to class, and then recently going through the process to adopt a dog.

I had my photography final last night and I’m feeling really good about it. And now I’m thinking I’d like to post my homework from this quarter for you all to see.

This week I’ll be posting my various homework assignments and then I’ll post what I turned in for my final. I hope you enjoy.

First up, we learned how to make a diptych and also learned some photoshop kung fu for fixing color balance, etc. I chose to use photos of my apple cake and corrected the colors a bit.

The process to make your own diptych is a bit involved, but I like having the control so this was definitely a skill I wanted to learn.

Stay tuned for more photos in the upcoming posts.

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

