Where Has The Time Gone?


Wow, how is it already mid-November? Where did the last two weeks go?

Last I remember, I was thinking of posting about some very delicious pumpkin chocolate chip cupcakes with cinnamon glaze (I mentioned them here and posted a link to the recipe)…

Then *blink* it’s two weeks later. Huh?

Hmmm, let’s see… for the most part I’ve just been tinkering around with Photoshop and taking a few photos. I think the problem falls into the area of that now that I’ve been in this Photoshop class I feel that all my photos need some kind of tweaking because I can, not because they actually need it. The photos of the cupcake above sat in my mind with the thought, I need to tweak them before I post them. And somehow I just didn’t find the time.

As for photos, I’ve taken some of a paraglider…

I’ve stalked a bunny…

I’ve attempted to take some pics of waterfowl at sunset with my long lens (this one did need some tweaking)…

And I was amused one day by the traffic, it was about 5:30pm and I wanted the lights to remain individual so I didn’t use my tripod and kept the shutter speed fast…

All the while I’ve been ‘fixing’ photos for my class per the homework perimeters. I’m learning lots, mostly practical stuff like how to recover various aspects of a picture (white balance, exposure, etc). This week we had a bit more fun, we learned liquify! You know, the ability to move part of the photo to make your subject look better. Very similar (if not the same thing) as what is alleged on some magazine covers. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Speaking of homework, I still have a ton to do, so I’d better get back to it. Hopefully I’ll post again before another two weeks happens, heh.

Until next time…
~nic

4 thoughts on “Where Has The Time Gone?

    • Tiffany – Thanks! For the most part, traffic isn’t so bad, except at certain times (ie. rush hour) and in certain places. Normally the road in the pic isn’t too bad, but for some reason that day it was insane! Sure there are normally lots of cars, but the speed of the cars was waaay slower than normal that day. I think some of it has to do with the shorter days and it getting dark right at ‘get off work’ time. I talked to another person who was enjoying the view and we both agreed that we were glad we weren’t down there, haha. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Those cupcakes look absolutely scrumptiously delicious! I want to eat one right now ๐Ÿ˜‰ And the photographs are great. That little rabbit is so cute.

Leave a Reply

