Spider Web…


Have you ever had something that you really wanted to photograph, but every time you try it just isn’t what you envisioned?

For me, one of those elusive shots is a spiderweb. You can see it so well with your eyes, yet when you try to photograph it, it just isn’t what you wanted.

I’ve mentioned before that I’ve recently purchased a macro lens… having a macro lens makes me go around looking for small things to photograph up close.

I recently saw a spider web, with a spider in the center, while I was out and about. I was thinking, wouldn’t it be great if I could get the detail of his little hairy butt? Not only did I get some hairy detail, I managed to get a great shot of the web!

I guess it’s true what they say, practice makes perfect. šŸ™‚

What photography shot has eluded you?

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Spider Web…

Leave a Reply

