Seahorses and Sea Dragons!…


Finally! I know it’s been quite awhile since I first mentioned that I had photos of sea-dragons… But let me explain.

As it turns out, fish are as hard to photograph (in full manual mode) as birds in flight.

I ended up taking over 100 pictures at the aquarium that day, just trying to get the settings right. The fish were blurry… that’s because they move constantly! Ugh.

I finally started to get the hang of it and got some nice shots. I’ve whittled them down to just 21 photos… that took some time. Then I decided to play around with collages again, so now it’s more like 5 collages rather than 21 full size photos. I hope you enjoy!

We saw beautifully colored fish…

We saw hermit crabs, jellyfish, and clown-fish…

We saw more jellyfish…

We saw fish hiding in the sand, and fish sleeping…

We saw seahorses and sea dragons! The leafy sea-dragon tank was closed off, but we did get to see the weedy sea-dragons…

We had a lot of fun. It was so cute to see the seahorses wrap their tail around things (even each other). I hope to go back and get more practice taking pictures of moving fish!

Until next time…
~nic

3 thoughts on “Seahorses and Sea Dragons!…

Leave a Reply

