More Macro Photos…


This cold/flu thingy has really been kicking my butt. Mostly, I’ve just been very tired, with some head stuffiness, a bit headachy, and my voice has been froggy.

On Friday (yesterday), I was feeling a bit better, but somehow I lost my voice anyway. Today, I seem to be on the mend, my voice is back to being froggy, but at least I can talk without whispering.

I have some photos that have been sitting in my camera, I thought I’d share with you. As I’ve mentioned before, I have a new macro lens and have been playing with it.

The main thing I’m trying to get used to is figuring out just how much depth of field to have (blur beyond the subject).

Case in point, this little ladybug… I’m almost distracted by the blur of the leaf rather than having it make you focus more on the ladybug…

Here is some evidence that Southern California does have an autumn of sorts… actual leaves on the ground! ;)…

I thought these mushrooms came out really well, I wonder what caused the hole?…

I didn’t know there was a spider on this mushroom until I was looking at the picture later, eep!…

Not a whole lot is happening around here, I’m just trying to catch up with homework and chores. I still have photos of sea-dragons and photos of German inspired food… stay tuned. ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time…
~nic

4 thoughts on “More Macro Photos…

    • Frank – You kept telling me that you love your 50mm, I wanted to get one but I wanted to wait until I knew a bit more about what to purchase. I found this little 50mm that also did macro and hoped it would do all the things you loved about your 50mm, but also let me get in real close to the subject. ๐Ÿ˜€ It was a bit pricey, but ‘buy it right the first time’, right? ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

