Blue Skies at Night…


Wow, it’s been awhile since I’ve last posted. I’ve been busy taking night photography pictures for my class (as well as studying for my accounting class). My taste-tester has been my wing-man, which has been awesome. We’ve been enjoying ourselves as we try to decide which areas would be good to take photos of at night. We stuck to our known areas for my assignment, with the hopes of exploring more areas in the future. It was a lot of fun. πŸ™‚

My instructor was very specific about wanting the night sky to still have some blue in it for our pictures, which meant that I only had about an hour each night to get the shots. I think it took 4 nights to get all the pictures I needed for my assignment. Which, in a way, was good, because each night I learn a bit more about what I wanted and what I liked, as well as, what didn’t work. Where as, if I had taken all the pictures in one night, I would have had a bunch of pictures with the same mistakes. Iteration is your friend. πŸ™‚

On one such night, we found ourselves near this little guy…

and these two…

Obviously, these pictures were taken during the scouting period of our photo shoot. My best shots for my assignment occurred between 7:45-8:15pm. πŸ˜€

I’ve got a few more weeks left of my class, afterwards, I plan to take my favorites from the class and post them. πŸ™‚

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

