Itty Bitty Teeny Weeny Cricket…


Wow, I’ve been posting quite a bit of food lately! How about a little change of pace.

I went for a camera stroll and took some pictures of flowers.. and an itty bitty teeny weeny cricket. Previously, I would allow my camera to make all the choices for me except aperture. Now that I’ve had a class and another one very soon, I thought it would be prudent to get off the auto controls and start doing the controls myself. It does make taking pictures far more challenging. But you don’t learn without making a few mistakes.

For the cricket, I got right on the little one… he/she only allowed two photos before it jumped away (too bad nothing else in the picture really helps with the scale).

Click to enlarge…

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Itty Bitty Teeny Weeny Cricket…

Leave a Reply

