Three GIRs to the Wind…


I don’t drink, so it’s not ‘three sheets to the wind’. 😉 What is a GIR, you ask? Well for those of you who don’t know, he is a robot in a cartoon called Invader Zim. Oh and he wears a (green) dog suit to look more like he belongs on Earth. GIR is a bit off…

Anyway, I’ve been feeling a bit like GIR the past few days. To say the least, I’ve been showing my crazy. I recently signed up for some photography classes and I’ve attended one class so far. I feel WAY behind and a bit overwhelmed. I have a homework assignment and so much to learn and figure out. Meanwhile, I’ve got several parts of my personality going at me at once. I had three cool descriptions for how I’m feeling all at once, but my brain has literally shut down from all the knowledge I’ve been learning in the last few days. Ugh. Suffice it to say, I’m overwhelmed. But something along the lines of these feelings:

    ☀ the perfectionist in me won’t be happy with a crappy shot
    ☀ feeling behind on the knowledge and learning new stuff at a rate so fast that my brain hurts
    ☀ feeling like I don’t have enough time to do the assignment AND get to the printing lab before my next class
    ☀ reminding myself that the reason I did this in the first place was to have fun.

So that’s what I’m up to lately. Just a little bit crazy. My taste-tester is awesome, he’s been helping out with ideas for subjects and going on photo shoots with me. It’s time to give my brain a break and watch some DVDs with my honey.

Until next time…
~nic

3 thoughts on “Three GIRs to the Wind…

    • simplyshaka – I’ve been trying to decide if it is appropriate for me to post them. I don’t want the teacher to think I borrowed the pictures from the net, ya know? At my next class, I might ask my teacher if he thinks it is ok. 🙂

  1. Pingback: The Most Fun I’ve Had At A Photoshoot… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

