Pinwheel…


The packing/moving is going well. Yesterday I made quite a bit of progress on my to do list, which consisted mostly of informing various businesses of my upcoming address. And for family members who might be reading this, I sent out the new address cards yesterday, so you should be getting those soon. 😉 FYI, the pictures on the card are pictures I took. 🙂

Speaking of pictures… to reward myself for all the hard work I accomplished yesterday, I decided to take some time out today and went for a little stroll with my camera. I took pictures of mostly flowers, along the way, a little stained glass pinwheel caught my eye. So I played with the shutter speed and took some fun pictures of it in action. Hope you enjoy!

As always, if you know the names of any of these flowers, feel free to let me know. I’m always curious.

Until next time…
~nic

4 thoughts on “Pinwheel…

  1. Ok, so now I have that annoying Pinwheel song from the tv show from the 80’s in my head. Hopefully you remember if b/c if not I just may sound crazy right about now!

    Wish I could help you with the flowers, I know absolutely nothing about flowers.

    • simplyshaka – Oddly I had no idea what you were talking about and was about to claim old age as my reason, i.e. I was too old to have seen the show. But when I looked it up, it ran from 1979-1989, so I was only 7 when it started. Hmmm… I guess I was watching other things? Oh! I know… It was on Nickelodeon, ah… we didn’t have cable TV until I was in my late teens. Sorry to have put an annoying song in your head! 😛

  2. I’m glad to see you are taking up photography!!!! Isn’t it fun!! I guess I rubbed off on you………lol. Don’t know the names of the flowers, but my father-in-law might. Hope you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

