Kitchen Gadget…


There may be those of you out there who are thinking to yourselves, isn’t this a food blog? Well, I guess my answer would have to be, that’s how it started out, but just like my life, it has morphed. Now it is a place where I show things that interest me and hope that it interests you too. šŸ™‚

Case in point, I found this juicer and finally got around to using it. I thought it was pretty cool, and hope you do too. šŸ™‚

As you know, from time to time my friend brings me some lemons, from which I make a delicious lemonade. I usually juice those lemons using my big juicer. But I was curious about using a smaller tool and one that would be easier to clean… and so I believe I have found that tool.

It basically flips the lemon (or other citrus) inside out while squeezing out the juice and retaining the seeds and pulp. It wasn’t hard to squeeze at all. I was able to get about 15 ounces of juice from 6 lemons. Now I just need to make some simple syrup. šŸ™‚

Until next time…
~nic

4 thoughts on “Kitchen Gadget…

  1. I dont like titles for blogs, I was just thinking about this earlier today how I don’t want my blog to be labeled as one thing.

    Pretty cool contraption, I need to buy some more kitchen goodies.

    • simplyshaka – So true! Sure I’m a foodie, and a vegan… but I’m so much more than that! I’ve been playing around with my camera and really want to show off my pictures… so yeah, my blog has morphed towards that… and some days I think it has become a photo blog… but then I start to miss the recipes… I’d much rather just leave the blog unlabeled. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

