Avocado Plant Update…

I was recently asked how my avocado plants were doing. Over the winter, they seemed to hibernate a bit. I recently repotted them into larger pots. The roots grew quite a bit, so hopefully they will flourish in the larger pots. There is some new growth…

I’ve also planted some fushia for the hummingbirds, I haven’t seen them notice the plant yet, but I’m still hopeful…

I was out on the balcony tonight and decided to take some handheld photos of the hummingbirds… unfortunately, I forgot to turn the image stabilizer back on when I took it off the tripod, so not many pictures turned out with the sharpness that I wanted. But I thought this was a great photo of my dominant hummingbird’s personality…

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Avocado Plant Update…

Leave a Reply

