Hummingbirds and Rain…


For the past week or so, I haven’t been seeing the hummingbirds come around very often. I was starting to wonder if perhaps they were nesting. Today, a rainy day, I was sitting near my window, and I started to notice that the hummingbirds were coming around more frequently than they have in the past week. So I set up my camera, and tried to capture a few pictures…

Why, Hello, old friend…

The rain around here in SoCal is a bit different than on the east coast, it would rain for a few minutes and then the sun would come out, then start to rain again… so whenever the rain stopped, the hummingbirds would return to the feeder…

Aww… she’s so cute all wet…

and so is he…

Can you see the rain in the background? It’s actually the run-off from my upstairs neighbor’s balcony… but you get the idea…

I decided to play with the shutter speed to try to capture the wings… too bad the lighting wasn’t great…

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

