This Little Ducky…


… was hanging around a grocery store yesterday, so I decided to take her picture. I liked the purple on her wings, usually I see green or even blue, seldom do I see purple. She walked over to me while I put down my groceries, and dug through my bag for my camera… when she realized I wasn’t going to feed her, she turned away. My camera battery was dead, but she hung around long enough for me to switch batteries and take a few photos. Had I picked up the romaine I was eyeballing in the store, I would have opened it up and given her some… but I had decided to get broccoli slaw instead… and didn’t think she’d like it. Eventually, she walked away…

Until next time…
~nic

One thought on “This Little Ducky…

  1. SO cute!

    we have a pool, and when it’s covered in the winter it fills with several inches of rainwater… we have a lake and river behind our house, and ducks come over from there and swim in our pool… it’s so fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

