Anniversary Bites…


Last week my taste-tester and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary. 🙂

I started the day out right with some waffles, my favorite breakfast food.

When I’ve made this recipe before, I didn’t have barley malt syrup so I substituted maple syrup. I finally found some at King Arthur Flour. I ordered some the other day and was able to use the barley malt syrup for the waffles. These were awesome!

For dinner I made Stuffed Peppers with Arborio Rice and Basil from Vegan Italiano by Donna Klein (p. 123)…

It was a great day full of awesome food!

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Anniversary Bites…

  1. Happy Anniversary–here’s to many more happy years! Looks like you had a terrific day via food–I’ve never seen stuffed peppers made with the tops on them, I will have to try that out. I don’t like to throw away the tops so I usually end up chopping up the tops to throw on salads or cook throughout the week.

    • simplyshaka – Thank you! 🙂 I just left the tops on the stuffed peppers and at my plate I cut around the stem… that way the pepper top was cooked as much as the sides. 🙂 Plus it protected the filling from getting burned or kept it moist, whatever is required of the stuffing.

Leave a Reply

