Happy Holidays!…


The day started out with the leaning tower of pancakes [recipe]…

Then we went driving around and what did we see?

Signs that we found incredibly amusing…

I don’t know why, but we crack up at the stick drawings on perilous signs. Like this one we saw in Pacifica, California.

Seals…

zoomed in…

and birds!… I was playing around with my dSLR’s settings and was able to capture a few birds in flight!…

An ominous sunset…

And of course, no photo-shot would be complete without my muse, Little-bit…

When we got home, I made dinner in about 45 minutes! I pre-cooked a sweet potato in the microwave for about 5 minutes then transferred it to the oven for 30 minutes (400°F). Meanwhile, I made home-made cranberry sauce, stuffing, and green beans. Delicious!

For dessert, I whipped up some box brownies… spicy maya this time…

Hoping you are having a safe and happy holiday!

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

