Sparkling Water…


I took many pictures the other day when I went to the beach… I had my taste-tester help me pare it down to a reasonable number of pictures to post. It was a good photo shoot, so it was not an easy task. The following pictures are additional ones I wanted to post, many are of Little-bit.. he had a good day, there are also a few shots of the sunset over the ocean. Then there is a cool picture of the coastline at the ‘golden hour’ and a couple of pictures of surfers on surfboards with paddles. But the one that I’ve been really wanting to post, one of my favorites, is the one I will show you first…

See, the problem I am having with some of the photos is that the picture looses some of its eye-catching-ness when you scale it down from 1296×864 pixels to 500×333 pixels. The original picture was actually 5184×3456 pixels, but even I view it at only 25%, hence the 1296×864 pixels.

For some of the pictures in the previous post, I had to strategically crop the photo to retain what I found interesting in the photo while not losing any of the pop from the photo. This one was not as easy… but I think I was able to capture the sparkle on the water and scale it down to the size the blog will show it as… enjoy.

Next is the surfers, these still don’t quite capture the whole, but in order to make out what the surfers are doing, I had to crop to zoom-in…

Now it is Little-bit’s time to shine…

Next the coastline at the ‘golden hour’…

And last, but not least, the sunset…

Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

