1000 Words: Avocado Plants…

I don’t have a green thumb, so I am very excited that the avocado seeds have turned into some very nice plants. 🙂 I thought I’d take this opportunity to show their growth through a montage.

They remind me of Audrey 2 in Little Shop of Horrors. 🙂 I have lovingly called them Specimen A and Specimen B… because I didn’t know what else to call them. Specimen B is a week younger, but is about 2 inches taller. Whereas, Specimen A has larger leaves… one leaf is about an inch longer. Very neat experiment. Soon I don’t think I will be able to tell them apart.

I’m not exactly sure how old they are… my first posting about them was once they had started sprouting… so I’m thinking that I must have started them sometime around mid-August… so not quite 3 months old is my guess.

Specimen A Specimen B
Aug. 26, 2010
Aug. 29, 2010
Sep. 5, 2010
Sep. 9, 2010
Sep. 22, 2010
Oct. 5, 2010
Oct. 8, 2010
Oct. 27, 2010
Nov. 7, 2010
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –


Until next time…
~nic

Leave a Reply

