Banana Muffins…


I apologize up front, this is going to be quick.

I wanted to use my new Halloween cookie sheet… I was going to make both banana cake and oatmeal cookies (w/ bananas and chocolate chips). But ultimately I just made the banana cake in the cookie sheet, making muffins instead. I might have to make the cookies tomorrow.

For the muffins, I used this recipe (minus the nuts so that I could share with Little-bit), 15 minutes is the perfect amount of time to get a clean toothpick.

I filled up the cookie sheet cups with one scoop of batter (I used an ice cream scoop)…

Baked at 350°F for 15 minutes…

And then flipped them to cool…

I suppose that now would be the time when you would normally frost and decorate the ‘cookie’… but since I made banana cake it doesn’t really need frosting. So I’m left with slightly lame Halloween decorated muffins, but the plus side is that my cake is in serving sizes and maybe I’ll be able to control myself better…. nah… I’ve already had two! Haha!

The cool thing is that while the cake can take up to 50 minutes, the 24 muffins only took 30 min cooking time (total). You can do like me and be enjoying the muffin after only 15 or so minutes. 🙂

I’d better get dinner started before dinner becomes banana muffins!

Until next time…
~nic

3 thoughts on “Banana Muffins…

Leave a Reply

