Friday Night Bites…

Wow! Is it Friday already?! This was a busy (read: hard) week for us. We had a deadline on Friday, so obviously, we weren’t wanting Friday to come any faster than it had to. In fact, I had serious doubts I was going to do Friday Night Bites today. I didn’t want to eat out, and I didn’t think I’d have the energy to make something experimental. But never fear, I had a great idea on Wednesday…

Back by popular demand
(my taste-tester has been requesting this)
Nikita’s Cafe
presents a Signature dish,
renown across the land…
Yummy Bread!

See original recipe here (and v2.0 here)…

Today I made the dough from HBin5 the Master Recipe w/ whole wheat (p.54)…

I made it earlier today, letting it rise for 2 hours, then I put it in the fridge for several hours. Easy peasy 😉

Then around dinner time, I rolled out some dough… sprinkled oregano, basil, salt, pepper, and a drizzle of olive oil…

Then I took some toppings…

Chopped and sliced, then distributed them on the dough…

It seemed like it was a bit too much, the rest of that roasted red pepper will be put into the red sauce for dipping…

I sprinkled cornmeal on a silicon mat that was placed on a cookie sheet (I need to get a new pizza stone)…

Rolled up the ‘pizza’ and scored it…

Then put it in the oven (450°F) for 30 minutes…

Then called it dinner! Serving it with red sauce and broccoli…

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Friday Night Bites…

Leave a Reply

