Hello from Cheyenne, Wyoming…

Happy 4th of July!

This is going to be a quick post, I am seriously tired. Figure you aren’t too interested in what I ate, but what I saw. Since I cannot take pictures while I’m driving… I decided to do the next best thing… borrow from Google Maps Street View…

In Adair, Iowa we saw these wind turbines… they were massive and quite breath taking. It was really neat… these pictures don’t quite do it justice but will have to do….

[source]


[source]

Today I saw this archway just as we were coming into Kearney, Nebraska… apparently it is the Great Platte River Road Archway Monument

[source]

Then near Sidney, Nebraska the landscape started to get more interesting… after miles and miles of corn fields, seeing bluffs and hills was nice….

[source]

I think I finally understand now the phrase, big sky country…. this picture doesn’t do it justice though….

[source]

Ok, sorry this is so short, but I’m really really tired and have another long day on the road tomorrow…

Have you missed a day? Check out these previous posts:

Until next time…
~nic

3 thoughts on “Hello from Cheyenne, Wyoming…

  1. Pingback: Good News, Everyone!… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

