New Foods Review…

Even though we are currently weeding out our belongings and spring cleaning out the pantry, refrigerator, and freezer… we have managed to still wedge in a few new foods for us to try.

First up… ice cream. I’ve been totally loving the flavors of Purely Decadent Coconut-Milk Non-Dairy Ice Cream, we tried two new flavors…
Chocolate Brownie Almond and Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl

Chocolate Brownie Almond has nice sized chunks of brownies and bits of almond throughout a chocolate ice cream. I am a big fan of brownie pieces in my ice cream… this one is a winner.
Rating: Awesome!

If you love peanut butter cups, then try Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl. This ice cream has chunks of chocolate and huge swirls of thick peanut butter throughout a chocolate ice cream. Oh my, this was heavenly.
Rating: Awesome!

Honestly, if I had to choose which one I liked best, I’d have a hard time. They were both so delicious! I guess it would just depend upon your mood… brownie or peanut butter cup… either way, you can’t go wrong. šŸ™‚

Since there are still some good looking organic strawberries at the grocery store, I had to pick some up. What I forgot, though, was that I was out of balsamic vinaigrette… so I asked my taste-tester to stop by Harris Teeter and see if he could find a dressing that fit within our dietary parameters (vegan, no high-fructose-corn-syrup, ingredients you know, etc.) He came home with two dressings…


Briannas Home Stlye Blush Wine Vinaigrette – This dressing touts being “Delicious On Fresh Strawberries”… oh, boy was it right! This has a nice tang and it went perfectly with my salad of romaine lettuce, strawberries, blueberries and pecans.
Rating: Awesome


Newman’s Own Balsamic Vinaigrette – while this dressing would have also gone well with the strawberry salad above, we decided that it was so good and versatile that we’d have it another time. This has a nice tang, as well as, having a distinct Italian seasoning flavor which kinda reminds me of the dipping oil for bread at fine Italian restaurants. This dressing was great on my salad of spinach, cranberries, carrots, and pecans.
Rating: Awesome

So there you have it, new foods that we’ve tried and LOVED.
Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “New Foods Review…

Leave a Reply

