Zucchini Noodles…

Over the weekend, I made zucchini noodles!


Last summer, everyone seemed to be blogging about zucchini noodles, I really wanted to try them… I finally got the chance. I bought my spiralizer some time ago, but all I sprialized was apples and pears. I received five zucchini in my produce box this past Wednesday, so I knew exactly what I was going to make. The verdict? Awesome! I was tickled that the zucchini noodle was soooooo long! Haha….



I used Averie’s Thai-Inspired Peanut Sauce… oh yeah, it’s good, it’s very good. I added 2 Tbsp. of Bragg’s Liquid Aminos to the sauce for a bit of a salty kick, and I used crunchy peanut butter. Also, I used a whisk instead of using the vitamix and it blended just fine. In the future I might reduce the agave and maple by half or just use one but not the other. Averie has a sweeter sweet-tooth than me, I think. 😉

My ‘taste-tester’ loved it, as well. We each ate one whole zucchini with red bell pepper, carrots, and cucumber.

Later, we were craving some bread, so I made a quick flat bread (100% Whole Wheat and Flaxseed Bread)
and put earth balance on it… my ‘taste-tester’ requested maple syrup as well, which went perfectly with the flax in the bread, it was like a really quick pancake. I made it again for breakfast the next morning. It went well with a hot cup of tea. 😉


For my ‘find the beauty/interesting’ series, I give you cherry blossoms… we have a few trees on our complex that start to bloom before the famous cherry blossom trees near Jefferson Memorial… if you look closely you’ll see a puppy friend of ‘little-bit’ on the balcony…



Speaking of Cherry Blossoms… I took these on April 1, 2006…

Until next time…
~nic

5 thoughts on “Zucchini Noodles…

  1. what beautiful pics of the nature scenes!

    and soo glad the peanut sauce worked for you…and with a whisk, too! I hate cleaning the vita if i dont have to but I have never done it old school like that, I should try, huh. I do put in usually a half of an orange pulp and all, not just the juice, so that’s why i break out the vita.

    And the maple/agave, yes, it’s all to taste, and i do have a sweet tooth 🙂 and not a savory/salty one.

    Such pretty spiralized food! Great job, Nic! and thx for letting me know…my reader is out of control and i am sometimes clicking marked all as read and great posts like this are sneakin’ by 🙂

  2. Pingback: Ginormous… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

