Morning Run…

Squirrel sighting today: five!

That’s right I saw five squirrels today! These guys, however, are not aware of my photo sessions it seems, because they didn’t stick around long enough to get in the picture…

There were four squirrels here only seconds ago… I was in the middle of setting up my stopwatch (on my phone/camera) when I heard the skittering of little feet, I looked up to see four squirrels running up the various trees you see here… by the time I got my phone from the stopwatch function to the camera function they were all high up in the trees, sticking their tongues out at me (I presume) (oh, hey, there I am, that shadow of a head! haha)…

That’s ok, because a squadron of geese were waiting for me! (mental note, bring bread next time)… I like how I’ve captured the winding path…

here’s a close up of those geese…

And one more photo of the beautiful scenery that awaits me for my runs, there is still some ice floating on the river. I love how the clouds are reflected in the water and the sky is such a pretty shade of blue…

Oh, the fifth squirrel? It was near the end of my run, during the cool down walk actually… I spent some time walking around this huge tree while the squirrel remained out of sight just on the other side of the trunk… oh, well, guess he likes his picture taken about as much as I do! πŸ˜‰

I went ahead and put up my new and improved Recipe page, I still need to update it. Unfortunately the updating has taken a back seat to my other TO DO list items. I hope to update it very soon, but in the meantime, enjoy what I do have up… which is quite a bit. πŸ™‚
~nic

Leave a Reply

