Creature of Chaos…

I’d like to say I’m a creature of habit, but I am not.

Once upon a time, I might have been… there was a time when my ‘taste-tester’ would ask if I was hungry and I’d look at my watch. Seriously, if it wasn’t 8am, noon, or 5pm, I wasn’t hungry, right? Ahh, the days of living in a dorm will do things like that to you, meals are served at these times and if you are hungry at other times, too bad.

But these days, you’d be lucky to guess what I’m doing at any given time, even I don’t know. Sure I have a TO DO list, but some of that can be done tomorrow, right? My sleep schedule has been destroyed by my ‘taste-tester’s job. If I want to spend time with him, then I have a crazy schedule too. Meanwhile, ‘little-bit’ is such a creature of habit, you can set your clock by him. He will have his meals and bathroom breaks at. these. times. or else. >:|

Which leaves me in the middle. Chaos.

I took some much needed down time, from EVERYTHING. I barely cooked (only easy things), cleaned (only what was required), exercised (only what ‘little-bit’ demanded), blogged (you may have noticed), etc. But now, I’m having a hard time getting back into the swing of things.

Yesterday, I did some laundry, swept & mopped, and did some dishes. Then I spent the greater part of the day working on my History page. Didn’t really feel like cooking though, so I had my ‘taste-tester’ bring home some take-out.

Today, I actually made time to do some yoga, yea! But not having done much in the way of exercise for so long made it a bit of a bear, good thing I did one of my favorite sequences. I did a little more laundry. Then I spent the greater part of the day working on revamping my Recipe page. Still don’t feel like cooking.

Hrumph, what’s wrong with me? I think it has a lot to do with my ‘taste-tester’s schedule (or lack there of)… he just comes home too late for a big dinner. So I’ve been feeling blah about cooking up a storm for ‘just me’. Sure there would be leftovers for lunches, but I like to have the first servings together.

Arrrgh, and it’s just so Frelling Cold! I don’t feel like going for a run in the mornings, I just want to hibernate. Even though, I’m sure if I did do some exhilarating exercise it would get me out of my funk.

So I think I’ve become a creature of chaos. Who knows what I’m doing?

Oh well, there’s always tomorrow…
~nic

12 thoughts on “Creature of Chaos…

  1. Pingback: Attitude Adjustment… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  2. Pingback: Parsley, Rosemary, & Thyme… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  3. Pingback: Kitchen Gadgets, Parts 2 & 3, Green Lemonade Update, and an Epiphany… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  4. Pingback: truths i learned on my meyer lemon challenge… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  5. Pingback: Science is Fun (Cupcakes)… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  6. Pingback: Tough Love… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  7. Pingback: Blog-iversary!… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  8. Pingback: Sleep Battle… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  9. Pingback: The Past, The Future, and The Beach… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  10. Pingback: Seals… and some random thoughts… | The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

