Blizzard?…

The news called it ‘blizzard conditions’, but I always thought a blizzard was so much more… like windy, heavy snow, bitter cold… Ok, so I didn’t dare drive in it. But the winds didn’t get above 10mph, and the snow was constant but gentle. I just came in, from hopefully our last puppy outing of the evening, and I saw that in the back of our apartment complex the cars are completely covered in snow. So, blizzard? I don’t know, but definitely LOTS of snow.

I didn’t take my camera out with me on this last outing. I walked around the complex, it was creepy-beautiful quiet. Serene, while reminding me of movies where the hero is all alone in the world. I liked it, so did my ‘taste-tester’. πŸ™‚

When I took ‘little-bit’ out around 10:30 am, I had to walk in snow up to my knees.

A street light is wearing a gnome hat of snow! πŸ˜€

Effectively this is my back yard… maybe I should change my header again?

Little-bit on our balcony before it got really snowy.

I took pictures throughout the day, I tried to take pictures of the bench multiple times to show how the snow slowly ate it. It was a beautiful day, if you didn’t have to drive in it.

bench 10:38 am

bench 12:19 pm

bench 1:44 pm

bench 3:49 pm

bench 5:55 pm

bench 5:55 pm

I couldn’t end this post without mentioning the delicious dinner we had tonight. I broiled some pineapple…

broil for 15 minutes, checking every 5 minutes

Then served it with spaghetti. Remember pineapple yummy bread? Pineapple is really good with pasta sauce!

8 thoughts on “Blizzard?…

  1. Ooo, you can send some of that snow my way! We still haven’t gotten any real snow in my neck of the woods, and I’m still holding out for a white christmas! Your broiled pineapple looks delicious! πŸ™‚ -Eve

  2. Oooh, so pretty! I am jealous too, no snow where I am either (but that’s to be expected) but I have my fingers crossed that my home city will still have snow when I head there next week, er I guess later this week. Wahoo.
    That pineapple sounds amazing! πŸ™‚ I never would have thought to combine it with pasta, will definitely have to give that a try.
    -K

  3. Pingback: The Day After… Β« The Auspicious Squirrel

  4. Pingback: Snow, Snow, and More Snow!… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

