Look what came in the mail today… Glo Bars!

I’ve been following Angela on her blog Oh She Glows for a little while now, I’m drawn to her blog because she talks about the struggles she has gone through to find her path while also providing an upbeat view of life. I can relate, although I have not yet found my path.

She is a vegan and she started an online bakery business, Glo Bakery, earlier this year. I read all of her ‘A Year Can Change A Lot Series: How I Changed Careers’ series in just a few days. I was both inspired and felt like I knew her better. I was also inspired to order some of her Glo Bars. They came today! πŸ™‚

I ordered Revive, Heaven, and Renew. The one I was most intrigue to taste, as a chocoholic, was the Revive Bar… Imagine a rice crispy treat married with a granola bar intermingled with some chocolatey-peanut-buttery goodness. That’s what the Revive Bar tasted like to me. Mmmmm… I can’t wait to try the other two flavors I purchased. πŸ™‚

I also wanted to mention that her blog inspired me to return to exercise, see my ‘operation exercise’ page. She recently did two half marathons within weeks of each other. She is silly and fun. I try to read her blog daily.

I think I’m finished gushing about Angela and her Glo Bars now! πŸ™‚

On my morning walk I was able to capture a good picture of the geese.

I was dragging on my walk a bit today, glad to be headed back home, and looking forward to a shower, when I saw something flit past me. It was a squirrel who had ran past me, up a tree and then posed. I slowly took out my camera/phone and was able to get two pictures. I felt better just having the little guy say hi. πŸ˜‰ Auspicious? I sure hope so!

Oh, I got to wear my new outfit today on my walk! πŸ™‚ It’s awesome!

Unfortunately this is a short post, I’m still working on my extremely long to-do list and have tons of background stuff to do for the blog. Until next time…
~nic

6 thoughts on “Look what came in the mail today… Glo Bars!

  1. The Glow bars do look yummy!!! We made burritos last night from your post back in July; they were delicious!! The hubby even liked them although there was no meat in them. I haven’t told him yet, but I think he will figure it out soon enough.

  2. Pingback: More Glo Bar Goodness… Β« The Auspicious Squirrel

  3. Pingback: Nature… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

