Laughing Gorilla…

laughing gorilla - before blend

My latest ‘green smoothie’ adventure has the awesome name of ‘The Laughing Gorilla’, too cool (Green Smoothie Revolution, p. 119). I didn’t have an orange, so I used ‘lots of pulp’ orange juice and omitted the water. Also in this lovely drink, banana, mango, and romaine lettuce. For those of you curious about my progress, you should note the size of the glass has increased, as well as the amount of greens. I’m totally digging the experimentation. I’ve found that I like the ones more with banana or mango… this has both!

laughing gorilla

After purchasing Green Smoothie Revolution, I decided to get two of Victoria Boutenko’s other books, Green for Life and 12 Steps to Raw Foods. I received them in the mail yesterday, I’m almost half way through Green for Life, I’m really enjoying it, in fact while reading it, I decided to eat a kale salad. I know I don’t get enough greens in my life, I think I’m going to put forth more effort to get those essential nutrients.

Today’s going to be short, I need to decide how I’m going to use that produce I received yesterday. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Laughing Gorilla…

  1. Pingback: Random much?… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

