Eclipse…

I took some time out from my busy schedule to experience the solar eclipse.

Of course I brought “Sweetie” with me. :)

Unfortunately it was pretty cloudy, so I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to capture anything… this is what I was working with…

But it turns out that I was actually able to see something interesting indeed. Every once in a while the moon would slip out from behind a cloud and show a little bit of the eclipse… which was kind of a neat phenomenon… I was supposed to experience a ‘ring of fire’ that I wouldn’t be able to look directly at but instead got a bit of the show from the moon. Check it out…

At 5:50pm I was able to see this…

At 6:00pm it looked like this…

And at 6:20pm it looked like this…

Then the clouds pretty much covered the rest of the event, but I was able to see a few dolphins, I think. :)

What do you think, shark or dolphin? Hopefully dolphin…

It was a fun trip.

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Eclipse…

  1. Hey the pictures are beautiful the Sunset is awesome and the bee on flower is very very pretty, I love every thing and I get very hungry over the beautiful food also the beach is so breath taking, well I wish you and hubby and Sweetie a fun filled summer. Love Evelyn

Leave a Reply

