Silly Birds…


I had a good schedule going, where I was blogging every other day (M W F Su, T R Sa), but lately I haven’t had the time (or the material) to blog that often. I’ve debated whether I was going to mention that I was moving or not… well, I guess the cat’s out of the bag now. Yep, we are moving. Not far, but everything needs to be boxed up. So it certainly counts as a full move to me. Not across the country, but still a move.

Anyway… that’s what I’ve been up to lately. Today I was able to get a quite a bit done and am feeling pretty proud of myself. So I thought I’d give myself a reward, playing with pictures and blogging about them. :)

I found these pictures the other day, somehow I had forgotten about them and hadn’t gotten around to posting them. The pictures’ info tells me that they were taken February 6th… so I have a pretty good idea why I didn’t get around to them until now. Plus I think that the full picture was pretty busy. But with some cropping, I think the pictures look better and the ‘story’ I was trying to capture is more evident.

These aren’t my ‘best’ pictures by any means, but the birds are pretty cute. The main reason I wanted to post these pictures, though, is because when I look at them, I can remember the day that I took them. Both my taste-tester and Little-bit were with me. I can picture the two of them in my mind’s eye just behind me, waiting patiently for me to take the pictures. I miss Little-bit. :(

So without further ado, the silly birds…

Oh, in case it isn’t obvious, this month’s postings are going to be pretty erratic (because I’m packing and moving).

Until next time…
~nic

2 thoughts on “Silly Birds…

  1. I feel like you guys just moved into that place-crazy how time flies.

    Hope the move goes well though! I know all too well how hectic moving can be. I wish I would just settle down somewhere so I would never have to see boxes and packing tape ever again.

    • simplyshaka – It feels like we just moved here to me too! :) But I think it will be nine months in this apartment when I turn in the keys. Time does fly! You are about to move too, and also moved around the time that we moved… so I suspect you will be in the same boat shortly. :) I’m not moving too far, so I will at least have the benefit of not having to learn a new city this time.

Leave a Reply

