Pineapple Delight…

Ok, so I’ve been a little bit absent from the blog world lately. It’s not because I don’t love to tell you all about the yummy food I’ve been preparing. It’s because things are a bit crazy around here. High levels of stress have ensued and I just haven’t had the time to write, or to exercise (apparently). Things are not likely to settle down anytime soon, so I need to get back to trying to find some balance in my life.

So let’s start with a yummy smoothie I made the other day using the small pineapple I received in my produce delivery box on Wednesday

Pineapple Delight Smoothie
by nic – the auspicious squirrel
Serves: 2-3 (approx. 48 oz)
Rating: Very Good

    2 cups coconut water
    1 (5.46 fl. oz.) can coconut milk
    1 small pineapple, cored and sliced
    2 bananas, preferably frozen

Blend well. Enjoy

*Blend according to your blender’s requirements.

**This made two of the red ‘smoothie’ cups and the glass pictured above… approximately 48 oz. It was so good, that we inhaled our respective smoothie cups and then shared the rest. :D

I also have a pineapple stir-fry that I made the week before the smoothie with a different pineapple… I posted about this stir-fry nearly a year ago, but didn’t take pictures then… I took pictures this time. I hope to post about it soon. Here’s a sneak peak…

Until next time…
~nic

4 thoughts on “Pineapple Delight…

  1. OH WOW that’s a fabulous idea! YOu totally made a pina colada smoothie…sounds amazing and i can imagine how good it tastes already. :) Thank you for sharing!!

  2. Smoothies sound great! I had two bags of frozen pineapple hanging in my freezer and may have to try that soon. I’ve also been toying with adding it to some chicken dishes.

    And whats going on with everyone lately and being stressed? I for one, know I am completely stressed with work, life, etc. and hear other people saying the same thing. Let’s hope it all gets better soon!

Leave a Reply

