Curry Stir-Fry…

I made stir-fry last night and it was AMAZING! I used Katie’s Fall’s Favorite Curry as the sauce and inspiration. I used the vegetables I had on hand, and it turned out awesome!


The veggies I used were:

    onion
    garlic
    maroon & white baby carrots
    celery
    bell peppers
    baby bok choy
    yellow squash
    red Boston lettuce

And because I like my curry to have a sweet note, and I wasn’t using a sweet potato like the recipe calls for, I used:

For the sauce (* I heated mine to a simmer in a separate pan), I deviated just a little bit, I used:

    coconut milk from a can
    better than bouillon vegetable base & water for the broth
    1/2 the amount of tomato paste b/c mine is double concentrated
    * At first I was going to use fresh garlic, but then I realized that Katie probably meant dried minced garlic and so I used that for the sauce. I did use fresh garlic in the stir-fry, b/c I love garlic.

This was an awesome curry, I will be making this again in the future, perhaps next time I’ll use the same veggies as Katie did. But mine turned out really well, so I think if you use veggies you like in your stir-fry with Katie’s curry sauce you will be very pleased with the result. I literally licked my plate clean, it was that good!

I put the curry stir-fry over a bed of brown jasmine rice and it was perfection! :D

Thanks, Katie, for another awesome recipe!
~nic

11 thoughts on “Curry Stir-Fry…

    • Averie – It was totally awesome! It looks like Katie posted the recipe last year… I’m not sure how/why I found it, but I sure am glad that I did! Oh, I see… she mentioned this recipe on her post about magic soup… So glad I went to investigate! :D

  1. Oh yum! I love curry, and yellow squash is so amazing in it.
    I am a dork, but I am pretty sure I have the same pan as you! I really like it, nice non-stick finish etc., but kind of heavy. Aaanyways, stuff like that excites me! ;)
    -K

    • K- I don’t think you are a dork. :P I often look closely at the food shows trying to figure out what brands they use, I specifically bought the electric hand mixer that most looked like the one that Giada De Laurentiis uses in Everyday Italian, heehee. :D

  2. Pingback: Attitude Adjustment… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  3. Pingback: Random much?… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  4. Pingback: CA Cash Refund, Pup Training Session 3, and More Quinoa… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  5. Pingback: Friday Night Bites… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  6. Pingback: International Day of Non-Violence… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

